Home Page

Foundation Stage



The Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum


The curriculum is organised onto areas of learning these are:


Prime areas:

•        Personal, Social and Emotional development

•        Communication and Language

•        Physical development


Specific areas:

•        Literacy

•        Mathematics

•        Understanding of the World

•        Expressive Arts and Design


The children work towards ‘Early Learning Goals’ which prepare them for future learning. 

More information can be found on the DfE website or www.foundationyears.org.uk, or please talk to staff who will be happy to help.